Media Center Master community forums
http://forums.MediaCenterMaster.com/

Support for rclone gdrive
http://forums.MediaCenterMaster.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=19525
Page 1 of 1

Author:  VisualFanatic [ June 16th, 2019, 7:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Support for rclone gdrive

Apparently MCM won't allow me to use my rclone mounted Google Drive letter as a scan folder. It defaults to C:\user every time I try to add L:\TV Shows\*.
Is there an alternative method to get MCM to recognize this drive letter? If not an alternative software that functions similar to this?

Author:  Pete [ July 27th, 2019, 10:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

The drive might not be available to the same user context that MCM is operating in. Check an elevated (as-administrator) and non-elevated command prompt and type NET USE in both windows. Does the drive appear in both lists?

Author:  VisualFanatic [ July 28th, 2019, 5:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

It actually doesn't show the mounted drive in either case.

Author:  Pete [ July 28th, 2019, 5:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

The drive needs to be available to the Windows file subsystem -- there's nothing special that MCM is doing to access your storage (just standard .NET I/O). It sounds like that's not happening.

I am not very familiar with rclone, but according to their website, "drives created as Administrator are not visible by other accounts (including the account that was elevated as Administrator)". There's more info at this link, including ways around it:

https://rclone.org/commands/rclone_mount/

Author:  VisualFanatic [ July 28th, 2019, 6:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

The mount commands are run from a normal command prompt. The user account can see the mounted drive letter just fine. I'm just not able to see it with MCM.

Author:  Pete [ July 28th, 2019, 7:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

If you can't see it from a command prompt and other applications, the drive isn't visible to to all user contexts. Not sure what else to tell you. :shrug:

Author:  Pete [ July 28th, 2019, 8:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

May want to review this topic about Plex being unable to see an rclone drive, too:

https://forum.rclone.org/t/rclone-mount ... it/10699/7

Author:  VisualFanatic [ July 29th, 2019, 3:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

Pete wrote:
May want to review this topic about Plex being unable to see an rclone drive, too:

https://forum.rclone.org/t/rclone-mount ... it/10699/7


For Plex, it sees the drive just fine and I've added several libraries no problem. It's just MCM that isn't able to see the mounted drive.

Author:  Pete [ July 29th, 2019, 3:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Support for rclone gdrive

VisualFanatic wrote:
Pete wrote:
May want to review this topic about Plex being unable to see an rclone drive, too:

https://forum.rclone.org/t/rclone-mount ... it/10699/7


For Plex, it sees the drive just fine and I've added several libraries no problem. It's just MCM that isn't able to see the mounted drive.

But not in an un-elevated nor elevated command prompt either?

I'm really not equipped to help you troubleshoot rclone drive, I'm afraid. Media Center Master is a .NET application built on the 3.5 version of the framework using standard System.IO calls to the file system. There's nothing special MCM is doing to try and access the file system, so whatever mysterious is happening, I guarantee you it's with rclone.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/